top of page

Being Kind to Kim- I want to quit.

Sometimes I trick myself into believing that I'm happy with my progress and I don't want to lose any more weight. Then I tell Lucinda that I want to quit. Luckily, she's so good at reading me that she sees through my B.S. and reminds me that I don't really want to quit.

Sometimes I want to quit because my husband has come home from working up North and I just want to celebrate! I want to eat at restaurants, drink lots of beer, go for ice cream, go to the movies... the list goes on and on! I'm really good at celebrating with food and it's a lot of fun. It's tough to be on a "healthy eating mission" and be celebrating with food every day at the same time. They just don't jive. And sometimes I want to quit because it's hard. It's hard to stay motivated. It's hard to keep the end goals in mind. It's hard to remain mindful about food. It's easier to be overweight - at least for me. But is it? Is it really easier to be huffing and puffing when I go for a short walk with my family? Is it really easier to eat processed and sugary foods and then feel draggy and tired? Is it really easier to be unhappy with the way my body moves and feels? Heck no! Motivation, where are you? How do I find you again? Time to go back to the things that have worked for me in the past! Going for walks feels good in my body and my soul and somehow, afterwards, I am more motivated to eat healthily. Checking in with Lucinda helps - and actually doing the homework that she assigns me (haha)! Drinking water is so important and sometimes I forget! Time to chug the water while I go for a walk and book a Lucinda appointment! Wish me luck!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page