top of page

Fresh Start September

September 1st is a lot like New Year's for me.

Kids go back to school,

life finds its routine,

I need to detox from over doing it all summer,

and I have a sugar and beer hangover!

Right? Are you there too?

I had a great summer, full of adventures and fun. I am definitely needing to get back on track. So what do you do when you have had a summer full of hot dogs, marshmallows, ice cream and maybe even beer? Has a few extra pounds snuck up on you?

Here is my action plan... Feel free to follow along.

1. Set some goals. (Set a goal with a date and stick to it) It can be about weight/ health/ fitness, whatever you need to improve upon.

2. Get back to drinking water. This is KEY! Water is the number 1 nutrient that most people are deficient in. Aim for at least 3L of water a day.

3. Cut down on processed foods, refined carbs and all sugar.

4. Get back into a workout routine. Set time aside and commit to it. No excuses.

That is my plan- I am starting now! Feel free to ask how I am doing and hold me accountable.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page