top of page

Finding Joy- Just say No (Thank you)


Have you ever worked for a company that did birthday cake? Do customers bring you donuts and coffee? I have a REALLY hard time with this! Lucinda calls it “obligation eating”: eating it when you feel obligated to and not when you are hungry. I find that I eat for a lot of reasons and usually it’s not because I’m hungry. In fact, one of my “AH HA” moments came when I used the phrase “no thanks, I’m not hungry”. For a people-pleaser like myself, this was so revolutionary. I actually had to say it out loud a few times to see that it really was a FANTASTIC way to say no to the cake. Where I might have eaten all the cake I was served and had food regret 30 seconds later, I now can use one sentence to say no. No more cake, no more food regret and goodbye love handles!

No thanks!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page