top of page

Finding Joy Week 13


What was your starting point? You know, the one where you looked into the mirror and said “who is that??”. After baby number two and a failed attempt at losing weight, that was exactly where I was. I was almost ready to just get rid of all my skinny clothes and call this my body shape, like it or not. A great conversation with Lucinda was all it took to give me hope again. Talking about goals and progress (or in some cases the lack of progress) I have reflected on where I was and where I'm at now. Facebook took it upon itself to remind me just how far I've come with a memory from two years ago. Two years ago I had my baby. I was big, unhappy, uncomfortable and did my knees ever hurt! 60+ extra pounds for a 6 lbs baby was a lot of weight to carry on my 5'5” frame. Looking at that photo I am reminded that even though I'm not close to my goal, I'm still 60lbs down from 2 years ago and that's something to be proud of!

P.S. I will be at MOM'S TIME OUT IN OLDS this Friday @1030 at the cadet hall to talk about this journey and what blogging about it is like! Come out and say HI!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page