top of page

Finding Joy Week 5


This week I found my stride! I'm not sure if it was the weather (though that really helps my mood and getting my family outside) or if keeping sugar out of my diet is starting to really work. For me, knowing that I would have very little time for lunch, I planned around that. This last week I have been doubling up my morning breakfast smoothie and taking one for lunch as well. Coach Lucinda VERY nicely reminded me to watch my carb/SUGAR intake on this as two fruity smoothies can add up to a lot! My favorite one so far is my banana, peanut butter, chocolate and cinnamon smoothie. Put a half cup of ice into your blender and add one banana, a Tbsp of natural peanut butter, a tsp or so of cinnamon, a cup or so of unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or add vanilla extract to your almond milk), and chocolate protein powder (double this if you are doing my two smoothie day) and ENJOY! (330 calories OR copy this from my MyFitnessPal account joycavin1).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page